Mon-Thu: 7:30AM-5:30PM, Fri: 7:30AM-5:00PM 542 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Rich Evens from discovery bay on 9/18/2020 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota Prius and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Friendly service, prompt repairs, knowledgeable advice... plus convenient location"
5 Star Rating
Kat from on 9/18/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Felt confident"

"I want to be able to trust that the work is done correctly and I can at Olsen’s"
5 Star Rating
Lynn Kramer from livermore on 9/15/2020 for an auto service of their 2002 Chevrolet Impala and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Had a door/window problem. Got the car in the day I telephoned. It was fixed and picked the car up the same day. Great service!"
5 Star Rating
mickey leonard from livermore on 9/15/2020 for an auto service of their 2012 Nissan Altima and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"Go to you!!!!!"
5 Star Rating
Gary from livermore on 9/11/2020 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota RAV4 and their testimonial is:

"Nobody else touches our car"

"Very good communication with the Mechanic"
5 Star Rating
Alan Nichols from livermore on 9/11/2020 for an auto service of their 1995 Ford Bronco and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"They did the work that we needed, and it didn’t cost us an arm and a leg."
5 Star Rating
Gordon Aurich from vancouver on 8/22/2020 for an auto service of their 2007 Ford Mustang and their testimonial is:

"A family business"

"I had asked my daughter to get her AC fixed on her convertible Mustang, at her grandfathers shop in Washington before leaving to drive her to ASU in August. On our trip down, we stopped over in San Fransisco to have some fun with her and her sisters. We left San Fransisco on one of the hottest days of the year 104deg and we were stuck in traffic, when my daughter pulled off the freeway (near Livermore, CA) and was crying because of heat exhaustion. I put her in our van so she could cool down and did some research to see if there was a shop nearby. I found Olsen’s Automotive Repair had 4.9 stars, so I called and spoke to Brian. I explained our situation that we need to get to Mesa, Arizona tonight because my daughter checks into her dorms the next day and there is no way she will survive the drive in the heat through the dessert. Brain was very friendly and confirmed they worked on AC. After Sarah was cooled down we drove to their shop. Brain had already explained our situation to Frank, their mechanic. So when we arrived they were ready for us. Frank quickly found the compressor fuse blown and did a pressure check on the AC system and found a leak. So he repaired the leak, replaced the compressor fuse and filled the system with R410 and the AC worked. He also found system was pushing heat towards the defrost because the valve for the temperature control was not working – since the repair would be over 5hrs and we needed to get on the road he was able to move the valve so the cool air was being directed into the passenger compartment. Because they were able to fix the issues in under 2hrs for only $224, I wanted to give Frank a $50 tip. He would not take it until I said he needed to take for my sake, as a token of my appreciation. I was especially glad I did when we were pulling out some trim on the passenger door had come loose and was getting caught on the front fender. Frank grabbed some 3M sticky strips and was able to help me get it reconnected properly. I’m 52 and have never felt so well treated by"
5 Star Rating
Tom Evans from tracy on 8/13/2020 for an auto service of their 2004 Lexus RX 330 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Great customer service! Quality parts are being used & highly qualified staff"
5 Star Rating
Susan Webb from livermore on 8/7/2020 for an auto service of their 2005 Lexus ES 330 and their testimonial is:

"Good work"

"Olsen's is reliable, honest and do good work. You pay for what get. Olsen's is worth the cost of the repair"
5 Star Rating
Shad McPheters from livermore on 8/7/2020 for an auto service of their 2009 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent and fast"

"Excellent service. So much better than my experience at the local dealer! Honest, thorough and addressed my concerns."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Anita White from 10/12/2020:
"Trustworthy...they stand behind their work. Kind, professional service. We have been using this company for auto repairs for our Toyota Tundra and Honda Pilot for four years. Thanks for your great service!"
5 Star Rating
Julian Kitching from 12/08/2020:
"Olsen’s does great work - full stop. It’s an honest repair shop that charges a fair price for great work! They’ve worked on two of my cars (Lexus and Honda) and I wouldn’t hesitate to take my cars there again."
4 Star Rating
Marcus Marr from 02/09/2021:
"As far as engine/transmission replacement they put in work and come out with great value finds. Their recommendations to address common issues on specific makes/models/years are very appropriate. Their payment plan is very convenient and flexible. I rated 4/5 because I suspected a misfire was occurring due to the odometer jumping during idle and the car shaking subtly. I realize now that was most likely caused by the variable transmission timing but they went ahead and ran $150 diagnostics without letting me know that’s what they planned on doing."
3 Star Rating
Redemption Farms from 10/16/2020:
"I will try to be fair and justify my middle of the road rating. Girlfriend broke down 90 min from home and Olsen's is where she and the car ended up. One of the fan belts broke and they would not be able to get to it until the next day. The next day we were informed brakes, battery were also in need of work. The inconvenient broken 25 dollar belt ended up costing over a grand with everything else. Since we picked up the car after hours, no worn parts were shown. I did not ask to see the worn parts at the time of phone authorization. So, I agreed to the work. The work was done. I paid for the work. I cannot verify all the work was needed. Everyone was nice, polite and the place was clean."
2 Star Rating
Travis Ruiz from 04/22/2021:
"Nice people, but had to bring back vehicle multiple times eveytime they repaired something"