Mon-Thu: 7:30AM-5:30PM, Fri: 7:30AM-5:00PM 542 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Hoyt Walker from livermore on 10/2/2021 for an auto service of their 2006 Scion xB and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"I’ve had good experiences with Olsen’s for about a quarter century. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Robert Youker from antioch on 10/2/2021 for an auto service of their 2017 Jeep Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"I tell them that Olsen's is the only place I trust to work on my vehicles."
5 Star Rating
Sonja Brown from livermore on 10/1/2021 for an auto service of their 2019 Toyota 4Runner and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"Great friendly staff. Excellent and efficient work! Highly recommend!!"
3 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 10/1/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"They are very upfront with you and they let you know what you need"
5 Star Rating
Raul Piscoya from pleasanton on 9/15/2021 for an auto service of their 2014 Kia Soul and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Best service around the trivalley"
5 Star Rating
Ken Griffith from san diego on 9/13/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"I was about 40 miles away from Olsen’s on the I-5 freeway when my engine started missing. I’m from SoCal so I had no idea where to have the car towed…internet reviews of Olsen’s were high so I selected them. Turns out, the reviews were spot on. Frank and Cynthia were extremely knowledgeable and very helpful working through the diagnosis and repair (An exhaust valve failed requiring major engine repair work). I highly recommend their shop and in fact my daughter who lives near Livermore will be using them as her auto mechanics from now on 😎 Oh, and they stored the surfboard I was carrying on top of my car inside and out of the sun while they worked on the car…much appreciated!!"
5 Star Rating
Paula from on 9/11/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very knowledgeable"

"My friend referred me to Olsen’s as I needed some work done on my car. I was very happy with them as they got me right in and most of all they are so very helpful explaining and showing you the part that was replaced and such a friendly professional family operated business!! I highly recommend🙏🏻❣️"
5 Star Rating
Martin from stockton on 9/7/2021 for an auto service of their 2015 Ford Mustang and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional"

"Clean, efficent iperation Car ready on-time when they tell me."
5 Star Rating
Sharon M from on 8/17/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"The best!"

"On a scale of 10 you’re alway a 10."
5 Star Rating
Jason Varney from citrus heights on 8/17/2021 for an auto service of their 2017 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Great"

"I would tell them that you can trust this shop. I’ve brought my car here for a variety of services and I’m always happy when I leave knowing my car was taken care of. Customer service is great and I appreciate all that you guys do."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Anita White from 10/12/2020:
"Trustworthy...they stand behind their work. Kind, professional service. We have been using this company for auto repairs for our Toyota Tundra and Honda Pilot for four years. Thanks for your great service!"
5 Star Rating
Julian Kitching from 12/08/2020:
"Olsen’s does great work - full stop. It’s an honest repair shop that charges a fair price for great work! They’ve worked on two of my cars (Lexus and Honda) and I wouldn’t hesitate to take my cars there again."
4 Star Rating
Marcus Marr from 02/09/2021:
"As far as engine/transmission replacement they put in work and come out with great value finds. Their recommendations to address common issues on specific makes/models/years are very appropriate. Their payment plan is very convenient and flexible. I rated 4/5 because I suspected a misfire was occurring due to the odometer jumping during idle and the car shaking subtly. I realize now that was most likely caused by the variable transmission timing but they went ahead and ran $150 diagnostics without letting me know that’s what they planned on doing."
3 Star Rating
Redemption Farms from 10/16/2020:
"I will try to be fair and justify my middle of the road rating. Girlfriend broke down 90 min from home and Olsen's is where she and the car ended up. One of the fan belts broke and they would not be able to get to it until the next day. The next day we were informed brakes, battery were also in need of work. The inconvenient broken 25 dollar belt ended up costing over a grand with everything else. Since we picked up the car after hours, no worn parts were shown. I did not ask to see the worn parts at the time of phone authorization. So, I agreed to the work. The work was done. I paid for the work. I cannot verify all the work was needed. Everyone was nice, polite and the place was clean."
2 Star Rating
Travis Ruiz from 04/22/2021:
"Nice people, but had to bring back vehicle multiple times eveytime they repaired something"