Mon-Thu: 7:30AM-5:30PM, Fri: 7:30AM-5:00PM 542 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

3 Star Rating
Anne-Marie from on 10/30/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"The few times I brought in my car the quality of work was very Good as well as the customer service. Brian is very friendly and has great interpersonal skills and takes the time to explain the work performed."
5 Star Rating
Carlos Portillo from livermore on 10/30/2020 for an auto service of their 2001 GMC Sierra 1500 and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"Could not ask for more professionalism. Great office staff and the turn around is fast. Would not hesitate to recommend them."
5 Star Rating
Gary Dunbar from livermore on 10/21/2020 for an auto service of their 1984 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Very satisifed"

"Personable, respectful mechanics. Know the quality of older vehicles and the patience to work on them. Took in my older vehicle fior a valve cover gasket replacement, after looking at the difficult in doing so myself I opted to have them do the job. It took longer than expected due to removed parts breaking because of age, they called and informed me it is taking longer and they will need to replace the broken items. I was expecting the it’s going to cost more... but they told me to no fault of my own that they would not charge more for the extensive extra labor and parts cost. They did however let me know the original valve covers were stripped of paint and should be painted. I agreed to have them clean and paint before installation which cost me a bit more. But they knew the difference between just a vehicle and one that is loved by the owners they felt it’d be best to make sure their quality of work was noticed, which I greatly appreciated. I most likely will be taking my other vehicles there in the future."
5 Star Rating
Dave Fabela from on 10/8/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"Good service and forthcoming on what car needed."
5 Star Rating
Dan Hand from livermore on 10/7/2020 for an auto service of their 2012 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Nobody else touches our Honda"

"Olsen's is a pleasure to do business with. They focus on my concerns and provide sound, honest advise and workmanship. And their attention to detail and willingness to go the extra mile is a very welcome change from previous experiences. Great people, great service, and very reasonable prices."
5 Star Rating
Brandon Louie from livermore on 10/7/2020 for an auto service of their 2011 Volkswagen Jetta and their testimonial is:

"A satisfied customer"

"Return call about a quote took a little longer than expected (almost a day). However, once I got a response for a quote, I was able to bring my vehicle in the next morning. Repairs were completed same day. Very satisfied with service."
5 Star Rating
Jamie P from on 9/30/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"Customer service was great along with auto service"
5 Star Rating
Julie Steinhorst from livermore on 9/30/2020 for an auto service of their 2013 Toyota RAV4 and their testimonial is:

"Phenomenal service"

"It was a wonderful experience! The price is a great value. They fixed my water pump quickly, and explained the work. Very happy customer who will return with all our cars."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 9/29/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"Trustworthy professional work. I’ve found my new shop for all my cars!"
5 Star Rating
Ralph Camacho from pleasanton on 9/21/2020 for an auto service of their 2013 Chevrolet Equinox and their testimonial is:

"Excellent service"

"Honest and excellent services."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Anita White from 10/12/2020:
"Trustworthy...they stand behind their work. Kind, professional service. We have been using this company for auto repairs for our Toyota Tundra and Honda Pilot for four years. Thanks for your great service!"
5 Star Rating
Julian Kitching from 12/08/2020:
"Olsen’s does great work - full stop. It’s an honest repair shop that charges a fair price for great work! They’ve worked on two of my cars (Lexus and Honda) and I wouldn’t hesitate to take my cars there again."
4 Star Rating
Marcus Marr from 02/09/2021:
"As far as engine/transmission replacement they put in work and come out with great value finds. Their recommendations to address common issues on specific makes/models/years are very appropriate. Their payment plan is very convenient and flexible. I rated 4/5 because I suspected a misfire was occurring due to the odometer jumping during idle and the car shaking subtly. I realize now that was most likely caused by the variable transmission timing but they went ahead and ran $150 diagnostics without letting me know that’s what they planned on doing."
3 Star Rating
Redemption Farms from 10/16/2020:
"I will try to be fair and justify my middle of the road rating. Girlfriend broke down 90 min from home and Olsen's is where she and the car ended up. One of the fan belts broke and they would not be able to get to it until the next day. The next day we were informed brakes, battery were also in need of work. The inconvenient broken 25 dollar belt ended up costing over a grand with everything else. Since we picked up the car after hours, no worn parts were shown. I did not ask to see the worn parts at the time of phone authorization. So, I agreed to the work. The work was done. I paid for the work. I cannot verify all the work was needed. Everyone was nice, polite and the place was clean."
2 Star Rating
Travis Ruiz from 04/22/2021:
"Nice people, but had to bring back vehicle multiple times eveytime they repaired something"