Mon-Thu: 7:30AM-5:30PM, Fri: 7:30AM-5:00PM 542 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

3 Star Rating
Albert Garcia from livermore on 7/5/2017 for an auto service of their 2011 Acura MDX and their testimonial is:

"Fast turn around"

"Try them & you'll be satisfied ."
5 Star Rating
Glenn Abersold from livermore on 6/27/2017 for an auto service of their 2006 Toyota Tacoma and their testimonial is:

"The best"

"They charge a little more than other shops but they are HONEST. I really appreciate Olsen's letting me know about critical issues that should be addressed immediately versus maintenance that could be delayed into the future. They do not try to "upsell" me . . . . I would rather pay a little more versus thinking I'm getting the "best" price and then paying ALOT more by paying for service I don't need."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 6/13/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"I'd recommend using Olsen's Automotive to others."
5 Star Rating
Ken B. from on 6/9/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Olsen's always keeps me informed on the condition of my car. That's especially important as the one car is 17 years old with 107K miles. They always tell me what needs immediate attention and answer all my "why?" questions, and they explain why something will need work in the future but not now - and they keep track of it! I can trust them to NEVER sell me a repair I do not need."
5 Star Rating
Bob Cowgill from livermore on 5/24/2017 for an auto service of their 2007 Saturn Vue and their testimonial is:

"Wonderful"

"I trust these folks. They do great work and their word can be trusted!"
5 Star Rating
Jim Guthrie from livermore on 5/22/2017 for an auto service of their 1998 Lexus ES 300 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent work and reasonable prices."
5 Star Rating
DIANNA F. from on 5/19/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Friendly people"

"THE STAFF AT OLSEN'S ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HONEST PEOPLE. IF WORK DOES NOT NEED TO BE DONE THEY WILL TELL YOU THE TRUTH. THEY GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO GET PARTS WHEN NEEDED IF THEY DON'T HAVE THE PART AT THE SHOP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM ."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 5/14/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Go with Confidence"

"They are very personable and after almost 15 years of history with them - I have confidence in their work."
5 Star Rating
david handeli from livermore on 5/10/2017 for an auto service of their 2014 Toyota Prius and their testimonial is:

"Excellence!"

"Need something healthier than fat laden popcorn in goodie bag. service work is excellent as always"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 4/21/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"They are a Livermore institution; known throughout our city for their outstanding work and attention to their customers."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Anita White from 10/12/2020:
"Trustworthy...they stand behind their work. Kind, professional service. We have been using this company for auto repairs for our Toyota Tundra and Honda Pilot for four years. Thanks for your great service!"
5 Star Rating
Julian Kitching from 12/08/2020:
"Olsen’s does great work - full stop. It’s an honest repair shop that charges a fair price for great work! They’ve worked on two of my cars (Lexus and Honda) and I wouldn’t hesitate to take my cars there again."
4 Star Rating
Marcus Marr from 02/09/2021:
"As far as engine/transmission replacement they put in work and come out with great value finds. Their recommendations to address common issues on specific makes/models/years are very appropriate. Their payment plan is very convenient and flexible. I rated 4/5 because I suspected a misfire was occurring due to the odometer jumping during idle and the car shaking subtly. I realize now that was most likely caused by the variable transmission timing but they went ahead and ran $150 diagnostics without letting me know that’s what they planned on doing."
3 Star Rating
Redemption Farms from 10/16/2020:
"I will try to be fair and justify my middle of the road rating. Girlfriend broke down 90 min from home and Olsen's is where she and the car ended up. One of the fan belts broke and they would not be able to get to it until the next day. The next day we were informed brakes, battery were also in need of work. The inconvenient broken 25 dollar belt ended up costing over a grand with everything else. Since we picked up the car after hours, no worn parts were shown. I did not ask to see the worn parts at the time of phone authorization. So, I agreed to the work. The work was done. I paid for the work. I cannot verify all the work was needed. Everyone was nice, polite and the place was clean."
2 Star Rating
Travis Ruiz from 04/22/2021:
"Nice people, but had to bring back vehicle multiple times eveytime they repaired something"