Mon-Thu: 7:30AM-5:30PM, Fri: 7:30AM-5:00PM 542 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Shawn Larsen from livermore on 11/19/2017 for an auto service of their 2010 Honda Fit and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"Olsen's Automotive is a honest and reliable repair shop that has had my business for about 20 years. It provides general maintenance, as well as more sophisticated mechanical repairs. Due to its location, it is especially practical to Laboratory employees and residents of east Livermore."
5 Star Rating
Ram Pabley from livermore on 11/19/2017 for an auto service of their 2005 Honda Civic and their testimonial is:

"Total trust"

"Great service and honest repair shop."
5 Star Rating
John T Ellis from dublin on 11/19/2017 for an auto service of their 2006 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"I am a customer of at least 30 years, I recommend them often. They do what is needed and try to work within my budget and what is needed."
5 Star Rating
Carl Conti from discovery bay on 11/16/2017 for an auto service of their 2012 Ford Fusion Hybrid and their testimonial is:

"Great communication"

"Yes they are good."
5 Star Rating
Steve Bailey from livermore on 11/12/2017 for an auto service of their 2005 Toyota Camry Solara and their testimonial is:

"Felt confident"

"Very personal service. Each concern is explained fully. No unnecessary work is done. Advice is logical and pertinent."
5 Star Rating
Jim guthrie from livermore on 10/29/2017 for an auto service of their 1998 Lexus ES 300 and their testimonial is:

"Highly satisfied"

"I highly recommend Olsen,s auto repair."
5 Star Rating
Mark Tarte from livermore on 10/24/2017 for an auto service of their 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"Straight forward, honest and good at their job!"
5 Star Rating
Angelina Maglaras from stockton on 10/22/2017 for an auto service of their 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"Excellent work & beyond excellent customer service. I'm completely blown away by such an outstanding business. Soooo glad I found you!!"
5 Star Rating
Carl Conti from discovery bay on 10/16/2017 for an auto service of their 2005 Lexus RX 330 and their testimonial is:

"Friendly, helpful and professional"

"Very helpful and courteous personnel. The car is running really well."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 10/15/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"I have already recommended Olsen's to my neighbor who just bought a 2018 Toyota Camry!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Anita White from 10/12/2020:
"Trustworthy...they stand behind their work. Kind, professional service. We have been using this company for auto repairs for our Toyota Tundra and Honda Pilot for four years. Thanks for your great service!"
5 Star Rating
Julian Kitching from 12/08/2020:
"Olsen’s does great work - full stop. It’s an honest repair shop that charges a fair price for great work! They’ve worked on two of my cars (Lexus and Honda) and I wouldn’t hesitate to take my cars there again."
4 Star Rating
Marcus Marr from 02/09/2021:
"As far as engine/transmission replacement they put in work and come out with great value finds. Their recommendations to address common issues on specific makes/models/years are very appropriate. Their payment plan is very convenient and flexible. I rated 4/5 because I suspected a misfire was occurring due to the odometer jumping during idle and the car shaking subtly. I realize now that was most likely caused by the variable transmission timing but they went ahead and ran $150 diagnostics without letting me know that’s what they planned on doing."
3 Star Rating
Redemption Farms from 10/16/2020:
"I will try to be fair and justify my middle of the road rating. Girlfriend broke down 90 min from home and Olsen's is where she and the car ended up. One of the fan belts broke and they would not be able to get to it until the next day. The next day we were informed brakes, battery were also in need of work. The inconvenient broken 25 dollar belt ended up costing over a grand with everything else. Since we picked up the car after hours, no worn parts were shown. I did not ask to see the worn parts at the time of phone authorization. So, I agreed to the work. The work was done. I paid for the work. I cannot verify all the work was needed. Everyone was nice, polite and the place was clean."
2 Star Rating
Travis Ruiz from 04/22/2021:
"Nice people, but had to bring back vehicle multiple times eveytime they repaired something"